The Angry Birds invade the Marais?

  • Angry Birds

A couple of months ago I came across a colorful angry birds street art in the Marais. It made me laugh. That funny face and that bright chunky body made for a surprising treat on that dirty wall.

A few weekends ago as we wondered through the Marais, I saw them again but this time they seemed to be everywhere…but really, everywhere I turned. On every corner, in every hole in the wall, flocks of them and in various colors! I felt like a child on a treasure hunt. The more I saw, the more I wanted to see…and with each angry bird came a new personality, the lovestruck one, the cheeky one, the bug-eyed one, the clown, the couple… red, blue, yellow, pink…I thought to myself…what is this breed of birds that has invaded this trendy quartier of Paris?!

And then on one little poster, I saw it…”BIRDY KIDS”…in capital letters innocently marked on the side. My curiosity could take no more, the detective in me was desperate for answers! Who are these birds? Where do they come from? Who do they belong to? And here is what I found…

http://birdykids.com/

I couldn’t believe they had been around for that long! Since 2010? Was this the French answer to the Finnish Angry Birds?

Had those cheeky birds been there all those times I passed by there or were they painted recently? To that, fellow bloggers, I will never know the answer but you can have your very own birdy kids t-shirt, installation or even a totem pole (!!!) if you so desire.

I promise this is NOT an advertisment. Explore at your own risk.

But seriously, I think this could be a fun adventure for kids and an easy way for anyone with kids to go boutique hopping in the Marais in peace. These colorful feathered creatures are the perfect distraction. It certainly worked on me! ( ;

Angry Birds Angry Birds Angry Birds Angry Birds Angry Birds Angry Birds

3 comments

  1. I had the exact same reaction as you – and they’re everywhere! Such a funny addition to the quartier. Never fails to make me smile.

    1. Haha I agree! They really add something! ( :

  2. New street art to look for when I’m in Paris next time! I usually am looking out for the Space Invaders.

Leave a Reply

Love, Mama xx

Notes to Sami

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

Cooking Up The Pantry

Feeding a hungry family!

Jar of Turquoise Sunshine

A blog of creative stuff, updated monthly in all categories!

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

A Free spirited Fish

An insight into my life of holistic living, travelling and surfing

Lace In The Desert | Dubai wedding blog

Dubai wedding blog for stylish brides getting married in or from the UAE

The Baking Owl

A blog written by an aspiring 14 year old baker.....

The Home Journal of the Palestinian Vegetarian

At Home, Cooking, Delicious Healthy Food of Palestine

Sweet Pax

Cakes, bakes and more...

dreamernxtdoor

A fine WordPress.com site

My Kabul Kitchen

Afghan Food Memoir

Extraordinary Kitchen

One -Of- A- Kind Vegetarian Whole Food and Travel Stories

Boulder Baking Queen

Baking for the baked.

Daisy Cakes

A puppy and her girl's confectionery journey

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

accordingtodina

Design . Food . Me

