Red tape, a visa and 2 more points!

So much has happened this week.  I knew a few months back that despite the slow-pace of progress on the Paris front that things would zoom once the ball started rolling.  This is exactly what’s happening now.  It’s overwhelming and exciting all at once.

This week alone, I have been contacted by 4 different people from HR to the lawyer to a French language center!  The company offers what they refer to as an immersion program for expats.  This basically consists of being sent to live somewhere in the South of France with a French family which will force you to quickly adapt to both the culture and language.  I am very eager to do this as I think it would be helpful but also really fun!  I was told by my HR contact this week that someone would first have to speak to me to assess my French before deciding which program was most suitable for me!  This leaves me wondering whether I should be good or bad in French to get this!  Cross your fingers for me that my basic wobbly French will gain me access to this exciting experience!

Another piece of good news finally came through today to end this week on a happy note.  I finallyyy got my visa for France!  Mind you this isn’t even the work authorization that will allow me to become a resident and to officially work in Paris however I am at least now able to visit Europe until then!  This amazing news was shared with N in exchange for a point.  I also got another point for leaving early today.  Score!  Man, I love a good challenge!

The many emails I received this week have left me with an astounding amount of “homework” as I have a checklist of documents to prepare and mail to the lawyer.  So much for a carefree weekend!  But I whine…inside, I am on cloud number 9.

One comment

  1. raniai · · Reply

    Mabrouk! It seems ur on an exciting journey ahead, and I’m glad we get to share it with u through this personal, interesting, and inspiring blog…lots of luck :)

Leave a Reply

Love, Mama xx

Notes to Sami

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

Cooking Up The Pantry

Feeding a hungry family!

Jar of Turquoise Sunshine

A blog of creative stuff, updated monthly in all categories!

Violet's Vegan Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

A Free spirited Fish

An insight into my life of holistic living, travelling and surfing

Lace In The Desert | Dubai wedding blog

Dubai wedding blog for stylish brides getting married in or from the UAE

The Baking Owl

A blog written by an aspiring 14 year old baker.....

The Home Journal of the Palestinian Vegetarian

At Home, Cooking, Delicious Healthy Food of Palestine

Sweet Pax

Cakes, bakes and more...

dreamernxtdoor

A fine WordPress.com site

My Kabul Kitchen

Afghan Food Memoir

Extraordinary Kitchen

One -Of- A- Kind Vegetarian Whole Food and Travel Stories

Boulder Baking Queen

Baking for the baked.

Daisy Cakes

A puppy and her girl's confectionery journey

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

accordingtodina

Design . Food . Me

