The “BIG” news!

I know I’ve been absent for a long time.  The past few months have been an emotional roller coaster.  It’s amazing how ethereal life can be.  One minute you have an opportunity in the palm of your hand and the next minute it’s gone.  That’s precisely what happened to my Paris opportunity back in Feb.  For different reasons, the position I was slated to move into by April was no longer available.  Naturally, I was disappointed.  If I have to be honest, I was devastated.  Not so much because I had lost the role but because I couldn’t bear the thought of having to start over from scratch, which also meant I was stuck where I was for an indefinite amount of time.  It took one week for my senses to kick in.  I am a strong believer in fate and a stronger believer in that what happens is always what’s best for you…sometimes unfortunately we learn this in hindsight.  And just like that, only one week later I was feeling elated.  I realized that the position I lost was in fact not a position I really wanted.  It was a scapegoat to get me out of my current role.  Suddenly what I initially saw as a loss was actually a blessing in disguise..no more than a speed bump on this long highway to change.

This past week has been stressful as I conducted a series of video conference interviews with Paris for a very different, more exciting position.  Late last night I received a short and bubbly email from my HR contact titled ‘You Got It!’  and so I had.  I got it.  I got the job I REALLY wanted.  The job I dreamed of when the whole subject of a job in Paris first came up over a year ago.

I feel immensely grateful, incredibly blessed (and very proud of myself).  I am still trying to take it all in but inside i am jumping with joy and doing cartwheels.

I’M MOVING TO PARIS!!!!! YAYYYYYY!!!

The next big question is WHEN?

Leave a Reply

Love, Mama xx

Notes to Sami

food to glow

feel good food that's good for you

Cooking Up The Pantry

Feeding a hungry family!

Jar of Turquoise Sunshine

A blog of creative stuff, updated monthly in all categories!

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

A Free spirited Fish

An insight into my life of holistic living, travelling and surfing

Lace In The Desert | Dubai wedding blog

Dubai wedding blog for stylish brides getting married in or from the UAE

The Baking Owl

A blog written by an aspiring 14 year old baker.....

The Home Journal of the Palestinian Vegetarian

At Home, Cooking, Delicious Healthy Food of Palestine

Sweet Pax

Cakes, bakes and more...

dreamernxtdoor

A fine WordPress.com site

My Kabul Kitchen

Afghan Food Memoir

Extraordinary Kitchen

One -Of- A- Kind Vegetarian Whole Food and Travel Stories

Boulder Baking Queen

Baking for the baked.

Daisy Cakes

A puppy and her girl's confectionery journey

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

accordingtodina

Design . Food . Me

